The Underground Railroad To Candyland - The People Are Home CS/LP LR#45

Limited cassette version:
The Underground Railroad To Candyland are akin to the Merry Prankster's cross-country voyage of 1966; a ramshackle school bus painted in day-glo rainbow tearing across the desert at 80 miles per hour, speakers blasting perversely twisted freeform tape loops of beatnik rock and roll while all manner of suspicious individuals imbibe massive quantities of speed and LSD on a quest to blur the lines between nihilistic self destruction, art, and society at large.
Jangly guitar leads and bouyant, carefree vocals carry the melodies over a springy, surf-influenced rhythm section, which string together this beastly opus of lo-fi pop-punk gems. Todd Congelliere's (FYP, Toys That Kill, Stoned At Heart)unique songwriting, lyrical sensibilities, and voice shines with the carefree spirit of youth, a vibrant wanderlust that sweeps the old and bitter away in a wash of adolescent enthusiasm and jovial exuberance. Reminding us that while there's always work and life and serious business to attend to, nothing can beat the little moments when we turn our backs and laugh this whole reality thing off as the big joke it really is.
While they've spent years garnering a reputation for their rambunctious, crowd-inclusive live shows, bridging the borders between band and rambling road show, The People Are Home captures the jubilance and vibrancy they possess live.

"The People Are Home is a sweet, melodic punk effort where mosts song seem like a single and every track is an exercise in perfect marriage of melody and jangly punk riffs." -Noisey

"Punk that's raw and lo-fi, but also has a genuine pop sensibility." -Brooklyn Vegan

"Sad songs played punk!" -LA Record

Track list:
1. Dead Leg
2. The Grownups Will Have Their Say
3. Yer Not The Only One
4. In Case You Dunno
5. Let's Go! Take It Slow!
6. Baby Makes WW3
7. Diamond Ring
8. Worried
9. This Is A Blind Date!
10. And Now...
11. Omstro
12. You Don't Like The Summer
13. Th Ppl R Hm

Pressing Information

250 Black Cassettes

Cassette split with Recess Records.